On the eve of starting a new year!

What’s it like to start a new year for me?

REFRESHING! – a chance to try new things – a chance to fail – a chance to learn or re-learn – a chance to meet new students and see past students… Yeah, right! I’m as nervous as the students! And never enough time to to what I would like to have ready before the big day.

As a computer teacher, I have to keep on the latest news, latest features and new updates. This summer we saw a lot of new updates and just in today! The Google docs just got a new update! That will be a cool one to have and worth reading about it here. Since being on that topic, if you are using Google Classroom you may want to add this new extension to your Google Chrome. So, as I was saying, it is changing on a regular basis. I see that as another opportunity to learn something. But, I always question if it is good for me and my students first.

“The Only Thing That Is Constant Is Change -”

― Heraclitus

I’m in the process of making some “changes” to my classes. The more time I spend on planning, the more I get excited to show what is new and how it will help us to achieve our goals this semester. Also, anxious to see what the students will create with those new updates.

So enough said for the moment because I really need to get back on my planning! To all teachers and students, have a wonderful year of learning and remember this:

Education-Nelson-Mandela

ref: http://www.buzzquotes.com/nelson-mandela-quotes-education-learning

Leave a Reply

