Certified – Next Steps – #GooglePDWeek

certifiedtrainerbadgeWhat an amazing week of learning and updating. Again really glad to be part of the amazing group of Google for Education Certified Trainer. I did a lot of reading and learning about the ways of what is required to be part of that group. Long hours well wort it!

The first thing I had to do was to buy my own domain. That was an exciting step to have both of what I wanted available! (gillestheriault.com and gillestheriautl.ca) That was easy to do. The more demanding part was to create and connect my domain to my Google for Education domain. But, HUGE thanks to Louis Shanafelt (@LouisShanafelt) for creating some special tutorial videos to ease that part. Now, everything is set and ready!

Then it was time to update a lots of my sessions, resources, training, … with my new accreditation! Cool! But, still a lot to do and enjoying it. It is long hours, with a lot of reorganizing. I think that the last part is consuming a lot of my time to!

Looking forward to the upcoming week with so much happening. Continuing to learning, updating, creating and sharing! Then on Monday, starting with the WWDC on Monday morning! But, that is nothing compare to the #GooglePDWeek @GoogleforEducation Make sure to check the schedule and mark your calendar! Come and joint us and get Googley!

 

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

Leave a Reply

